APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS TO COMMITTEES/LIAISONS FOR 2024

BE IT RESOLVED that upon the recommendation of the Superintendent, the Board Members are hereby appointed to represent the Montclair Board of Education on committees as outlined below in accordance with N.J.S.A. 18A:65-30 until the next organizational meeting of the Board and until the appointment and qualification of their successors.

Board Committees	Chairperson	Board Member
Climate and Culture	Yvonne Bouknight	Crystal Hopkins
		Eric Scherzer
		Kathryn Weller-Demming
Communication	Eric Scherzer	Phaedra Dunn
		Brian Fleischer
		Monk Inyang
Curriculum	Crystal Hopkins	Yvonne Bouknight
		Melanie Deysher
		Eric Scherzer
	Brian Fleischer	Phaedra Dunn
Facilities		Monk Inyang
		Eric Scherzer
	Monk Inyang	Melanie Deysher
Finance		Brian Fleischer
		Allison Silverstein
Personnel	Melanie Deysher	Phaedra Dunn
		Crystal Hopkins
		Allison Silverstein
Policy	Phaedra Dunn	Yvonne Bouknight
		Crystal Hopkins
Special Education	Allison Silverstein	Yvonne Bouknight
		Melanie Deysher
		Kathryn Weller-Demming
Ad Hoc Committee	Chairperson	Board Member
Calendar/School Start Time	Brian Fleischer	Crystal Hopkins
Negotiations		Board Member
Montclair Education		Melanie Deysher
Association (MEA)		Phaedra Dunn
		Allison Silverstein

Negotiations	Board Member
Montclair Head Custodians	Yvonne Bouknight
Association (MHCA)	Brian Fleischer
/ (Sociation (Willert)	Crystal Hopkins
Montclair Principals	Melanie Deysher
Association (MPA)	Eric Scherzer
	Allison Silverstein
Liaisons	Board Member
AAPI Montclair	Allison Silverstein
Brother-to-Brother & Sister-to-Sister	Monk Inyang
Civil Rights Commission	Yvonne Bouknight
Essex Regional Educational Services Commission	Phaedra Dunn
Essex County School Boards Association	Kathryn Weller-Demming
Labor/Management Collaborative (DLT)	Melanie Deysher, Eric Scherzer, Allison Silverstein
Latinos of Montclair	Phaedra Dunn
Martin Luther King, Jr. Breakfast	Yvonne Bouknight
Montclair Fund for Educational Excellence	Allison Silverstein
Montclair NAACP	Brian Fleischer
Montclair Neighborhood Development Corp (MNDC)	Monk Inyang, Crystal Hopkins
New Jersey School Boards Association	Kathryn Weller-Demming (Delegate) Melanie Deysher (Alternate)

Liaisons	Board Member
Parent Teacher Association Council (PTAC)	Allison Silverstein
Preschool	Melanie Deysher
Restorative Justice	Crystal Hopkins
Special Education Parent Advisory Council (SEPAC)	Allison Silverstein
Student Representative	Crystal Hopkins
Succeed 2gether	Yvonne Bouknight
Urban School Boards	Yvonne Bouknight
Vision Zero Task Force	Melanie Deysher