Montclair Public Schools
22 Valley Road, Montclair, NJ 07042
(973) 509-4000
Contact Us
Montclair Public Schools
MPS Home ➤ District ➤ DEAC ➤ Committee Members

Committee Members

Committee Member Position/Location
Ms. Frances Aboushi Teacher, Social Studies - Glenfield*
Ms. Diane Anglin Parent, Buzz Aldrin
Ms. Barbara Pinsak Interim Superintendent, Central Office
Ms. Stephanie Bowen Teacher, Special Education - Nishuane*
Ms. Jennifer Bloch Director, Special Programs, Central Office
Ms. Jessica de Koninck President, Montclair Board of Education
Mr. James Earle Principal, Montclair High School
Ms. Angela Falco Teacher, Dean of Students and Operations, Northeast*
Mr. Anthony Grosso Principal, Watchung
Ms. Kathleen Hart Teacher, Grade 1 - Edgemont*
Ms. Cheryl Hopper Principal, Edgemont
Dr.  Kendra Johnson Assistant Superintendent for Equity, Central Office– DEAC Chairperson
Ms. Nami Kuwabara Principal, Bullock
Ms. Denise Macaluso Teacher, Grade 3 - Bradford*
Ms. Colleen Markham Teacher, Special Education - Watchung*
Mr. Jonathan Meyer Teacher, Social Studies - Montclair High School*
Ms. Maureen McCormack Teacher, Dean of Students and Operations - Bullock*
Ms. Kathleen Piller Teacher, Special Education - Hillside*
Ms. Tameka Stafford Teacher, Special Education - Renaissance*
Ms. Betty Strauss Supervisor of Nursing, Central Office
Mr. Marcos Vargas Director, Secondary Education, Central Office
Ms. Kimberly Westervelt Assistant Principal, Montclair High School
Mr. Edward Wilson Principal, Renaissance
Ms. Alex Woody Teacher, French - Buzz Aldrin*

*Represents a teacher who also serves on his or her respective school’s  ScIP.

Updated: 5/3/2017