Governor’s Educator of the Year Recipients

Governor’s Educator of the Year Recipients
Posted on 02/08/2019
Montclair Public Schools’ staff members were honored at the February 6 Board of Education meeting for being named 2019-20 Governor's Educator of the Year recipients. They were selected by their schools for their educational innovation, student achievement and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success.

Each of these teachers and professionals are experts in their field who inspire students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn, demonstrate leadership and innovation in educational activities, have the respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues, demonstrate poise, eloquence, and the ability to maintain a demanding schedule.

We congratulate them on this achievement and applaud their dedication and service to the Montclair Public Schools.

Governor’s Educator of the Year Recipients:

Elementary Schools
Shawn Finnerty, Bradford 5th Grade Math Teacher
Megan Randall, Bradford Speech and Language Pathologist
Georgette Mbayed, Charles H. Bullock 2nd Grade Teacher
Dr. Grace Ann Furnari, Charles H. Bullock School Psychologist
Avril Fagan, Edgemont 4th Grade Teacher
Sade Henry, Edgemont School Psychologist/SAC
Amanda Senior, Hillside 4th Grade Math/Science Teacher
Robert Hastings, Nishuane 2nd Grade Special Education Teacher
Karyn Maliszewski, Northeast 2nd Grade Teacher
Danielle Schragen, Northeast School Counselor/Anti-Bullying Specialist
Birdean Clinton, Watchung Curriculum Support Teacher, Gr. K-2

Middle Schools
Kate Megdanis, Buzz Aldrin Math Teacher
Courtney Anderson, Glenfield Language Arts Teacher
Rachel Dunn, Renaissance 6th Grade Social Studies Teacher

High School
Andrea Smith-Morgan, Special Education Teacher

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.