Governor’s Educator of the Year Program

Governor’s Educator of the Year Program
Posted on 05/17/2018

Montclair Public Schools’ staff members were honored at the May 16 Board of Education meeting, receiving certificates of recognition for being named New Jersey Department of Education’s Governor’s Educators of the Year 2018-19. These outstanding individuals were selected by their schools for their educational innovation, student achievement and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success.

Each of these teachers and professionals are experts in their field who inspire students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn, demonstrate leadership and innovation in educational activities, have the respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues, demonstrate poise, eloquence, and the ability to maintain a demanding schedule and

We congratulate them on this achievement and applaud their dedication and service to the Montclair Public Schools.

Governor’s Educator of the Year Certificate of Recognition Recipients:

Elementary Schools
Ms. Laurie Durber, Bradford 2nd grade teacher
Ms. Robin Mitchell, Bradford speech therapist
Ms. Jennifer Woschinko, Charles H. Bullock K-2 MAP teacher
Ms. Christine Langton, Charles H. Bullock Nurse
Mr. Smita Dharsi, Edgemont 2nd grade teacher
Ms. Bonnie Schatzman, Hillside 3rd grade Math/Science teacher
Ms. Tara Wentzel, Nishuane special education teacher
Ms. Maureen O’Connell, Nishuane LDTC
Ms. Cheryl Starr, Northeast speech therapist
Ms. Marissa Donovan, 1st grade teacher

Middle Schools
Ms. Tracey Belsky, Buzz Aldrin in-class support teacher
Ms. Lora Orta, Buzz Aldrin, teacher of the deaf
Ms. Elizabeth Mealey-Flack, Glenfield teaching assistant
Mr. Mark Stulbaum, Renaissance 8th grade Math teacher
Ms. Janet Leon, Renaissance school psychologist

High School
Ms. Jacqueline Lubitz, Social Studies/CSJ teacher
Ms. Tracie Morrison, guidance counselor

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.