MPS Staff Honored at BOE Meeting

MPS Staff Honored at BOE Meeting
Posted on 05/04/2017

Montclair Public Schools’ staff members were honored at the May 3 Board of Education meeting, receiving certificates of recognition from the Governor’s Educator of the Year Program. These outstanding individuals were selected by their schools for their educational innovation, student achievement and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success.

Each of these teachers and professionals are engaging and articulate, inspire students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn, play an active role in the school as well as the community, and has the respect and admiration of students, parents and colleagues.

We congratulate them on this achievement and applaud their dedication and service to the Montclair Public Schools.

Governor’s Educator of the Year Certificate of Recognition Recipients:

Elementary Schools
Ms. Marcie Chanin, Bradford 2nd Grade teacher
Ms. Marcy Goff, Bradford SAC
Ms. Kari Kontoleon, Charles H. Bullock 3rd Grade teacher
Ms. Christine Langton, Charles H. Bullock Nurse
Mr. Gerald Silvera, Edgemont Phys. Ed teacher
Mr. Peter Bongiovanni, Hillside 5th Grade Math/Science teacher
Mr. Daniel O’Connor, Nishuane Kindergarten teacher
Ms. Amillah Williamson, Nishuane SAC
Ms. Kristen McCann, Northeast 5th Grade teacher
Ms. Megan Matson, Watchung Speech teacher

Middle Schools
Ms. Nisha Gandhi, Buzz Aldrin Math teacher
Ms. Eva McGorry, Buzz Aldrin Nurse
Ms. Yvonne Shannon, Glenfield Phys. Ed teacher
Ms. Satin Jordan, Renaissance 6th Grade Language Arts teacher

High School
Mr. David Steinke, Psychologist
Ms. Joyce Weeg, Science teacher

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.