2015-2016 Governor's Educator of the Year

2015-2016 Governor's Educator of the Year
Posted on 06/22/2016

Montclair Public Schools Educators Honored

Teachers from each of the Montclair Public Schools were honored at the Board of Education meeting on Mon., June 20 for being named Governor’s Educator of the Year recipients. This program highlights educational innovation, student achievement, the rewards of teaching, and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success. Teachers were nominated by their individual schools and received certificates from the New Jersey State Department of Education.

Below is a list of the recipients.

School Teacher of the Year Professional of the Year
Bradford Sirena Richardson Amy Smith
Charles H. Bullock Denea Kaup R.C. Venezia
Edgemont Kathleen Hart
Glenfield Deborah Comeau
Hillside Eli Siebert
Montclair High Ikenna Okaome Joyce Hobbs
Mount Hebron Shivan Persad Toni Paccione
Nishuane Candace Covello
Northeast Karen Caldwell Ingrid Berly
Renaissance at Rand Tameka Stafford Gerard Citro
Watchung Colleen Markham
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.