Compassion Awards Reward Acts of Kindness

Compassion Awards Reward Acts of Kindness
Posted on 06/13/2019
The Alex Patenaude Compassion Award was launched district-wide for the 2019 school year to reward acts of kindness. This award, created by Joel Patenaude and Judy Hoffstein in honor of their son Alex, a Montclair High School graduate who passed away in 2017, recognizes students, administrators, teachers, or any other staff member in the Montclair Public Schools community who show compassion and actively help a student in need. Awards were given in 2018 in four Montclair Public Schools, and this year, the entire district participated. Students and staff were nominated by their peers, colleagues and parents/guardians. Winners are being recognized at each of their schools during the month of June at their end of year ceremonies.  

compassion award logo

Winners by School  

Karin Zimmerman - Para  

Julia Patuillo – Student  

Leila Adajar – Student  

Dorothy Sheehan – Teacher
Valerie Pera - Student  

Addison Jarvis – Teacher
Karen Tripucka – Teacher  

Eric Eder – Teacher
Laura Keller – Teacher  

Alison Campbell – Para  

Fiona Boylka – Student
Sammy Carlin – Student  

Buzz Aldrin
Jennifer Kosuda – Teacher
Leslie Torres – Para
Neel Ved – Student    

Daniela Dreifach – Student 

Mark Stulbaum - Teacher
Lauren Phelps - Student   

Montclair High School
Silvia Jankowski – Teacher
Pamela Reilly – Para      
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.