Governor's Educators of the Year Honored

Governor's Educators of the Year Honored
Posted on 05/18/2021
Montclair Public Schools' staff members were honored at the May 17 Board of Education meeting in recognition of being named New Jersey Department of Education's Governor's Educators of the Year. These outstanding individuals were selected by their schools for their educational innovation, student achievement, and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success. 

Each of these teachers and professionals are experts in their field who inspire students of all backgrounds and abilities to learn, demonstrate leadership and innovation in educational activities, have the respect and admiration of parents and colleagues, and demonstrate poise, eloquence, and maintain a demanding schedule. 

We congratulate them on this outstanding achievement and applaud their dedication to the Montclair Public Schools. 

Governor's Educator of the Year Recipients:
Patricia Asaro  Bradford, Special Education
Jacqueline Brower Buzz Aldrin, Science
Richard Burrell Watchung, Grade 5
Jessica Dehn Charles H. Bullock, Grade 3
Maritza De Jesus Buzz Aldrin, Educational Services Prof.
Rebecca Ferguson Northeast, Grade 3
Karja Longmore Hillside, Special Education
Patricia Lozito Northeast, Nurse
Maria Martire Nishuane, Grade 2
Carissa Olivi Edgemont, Kindergarten
Vincent Pelli Glenfield, Social Studies
Narhum Prasarn Renaissance, World Language (Latin)
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.