Governor’s Educator of the Year Recipients Honored

Governor’s Educator of the Year Recipients Honored
Posted on 05/19/2020
Montclair Public Schools’ staff members were honored at the virtual May 18 Board of Education meeting for being named 2020-21 Governor's Educator of the Year recipients. They were selected by their schools for their educational innovation, student achievement and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success.

Each of these teachers and professionals are experts in their various teaching positions, meeting the needs of students from diverse backgrounds. In addition, these recipients demonstrate leadership in and outside the classroom; have the respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues; and play an active role in the community as well as their schools.

“Congratulations to our recipients," said Interim Superintendent Nathan Parker. “We celebrate their ability to inspire our incredible young people. I am so thankful that we have such an amazing group of dedicated professionals. We applaud their commitment to making a difference in the lives of our students and service to the district.” 

Governor's Educator of the Year Recipients:
Vanna Bautista, Bradford
Patricia Dowling, Bradford
Greg McGrath, Charles H. Bullock
Ruby Campbell, Charles H. Bullock
Traci Ciofi, Edgemont
Kaitlin Corcoran, Edgemont
Mi Soo Chung, Hillside
Ellen Haggerty, Nishuane
Marissa May, Nishuane
Lorrie Hunter, Northeast
Janet Villalobos, Northeast
Debra Ann Polizzano, Watchung
Kathleen Piller, Watchung
Joseph Turner, Buzz Aldrin
Syreeta Carrington, Glenfield
Tameka Stafford, Renaissance
Rodney Jackson, Renaissance
Lauren Csuka, MHS
Jaime Walker, MHS
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.