District Honors Educators of the Year

District Honors Educators of the Year
Posted on 06/22/2022

Montclair Public Schools’ staff members were honored at the June 20 Board of Education meeting for being named 2021-22 Governor's Educator of the Year recipients. They were selected by their schools for their educational innovation, student achievement and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success. Each of these teachers and professionals are experts in their various teaching positions, meeting the needs of students from diverse backgrounds. In addition, these recipients demonstrate leadership in and outside the classroom; have the respect and admiration of students, parents, and colleagues; and play an active role in the community as well as their schools. Congratulations to all of our well-deserved recipients!

Governor's Educator of the Year Recipients:
 Alexander Araton
 Charles H. Bullock, Special Education
 Soukaina Barnes   Hillside, Social Worker
 Susan Bartol   Hillside, Specialized Science
 Kersy Corporan
 Montclair High School, ESL
 Laura Darpino   Edgemont, Personal Aide
 Amber Davis   DLC, Physical Therapist
 Eric Eder   Nishuane, Phys. Ed./Health
 Angela Falco   Northeast, Kindergarten
 Diane Grassi   Buzz Aldrin, English
 Hope Gulledge   Renaissance, In-Class Support
 Anthony Keys   Bradford, 5th Grade
 Kaitlin Machuca   Buzz Aldrin, Personal Aide
 Siobhan Meyer   MHS, School Counselor
 Katherine Pastorino   Edgemont, 3rd Grade
 Murray Todd Smith   Renaissance, Science
 Drury Thorp   Watchung, STEAM
 Rebecca Weintraub   MHS, Student Assistance  Counselor
 Amillah Williamson   Nishuane, Social Worker

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.